top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

Writing and Making Drinks


So lately I have had to work. Like real work. I was called in to bartend at the hotel my wife works at. I love it, but it makes it difficult to do anything else. Well really more than one other thing, so I focused on writing and not updating the blog.

**Update**

I started writing this blog on Saturday with the goal of finishing it when I got back from work, but it went late and by that time I was in no state to add to this blog.

Anyway, these past three days have brought me to 35k, so a steady 2000 words or so per day. This is still less than the goal set by NaNoWriMo, but still a good pace. I have finished one chapter and started another. Written a scene with the Party and a new antoagonist called Captain Rell. More about him and what he is once that scene is incorporated into the story. I also wrote the final scene of the entire book just to know the goal I am moving towards.

The political plot and intrigue between King Drosboe and his nemesis Lady Hillevi Brott is developing, with the former princes Jörgen and Jöns Silch getting themselves involved for their own benefit.

I have also set Karsten Kolhester on his mission to gather his old friends to help him find The Black Thistle and his wife and daughter's killer.


Music for these sessions:


Palace of Tears by Ray Cooper

Chronicles of the Great Irish Famine by Declan O'Rourke

The Absence of Presence by Kansas

And assorted Queensberry Rules songs

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page