top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

The End of NaNoWriMo and Cover Reveal


Well, I guess it is time for an update. Camp NaNoWriMo came and went and in the end, I hit 40k of my 100k goal. I always knew it was a stretch, but I needed to aim for it. Part of it is because I started to work extra and got too tired to write, then my wife went on vacation and I prioritized hanging with the family, going away, and such things.

I did get some ideas for settings for the book and even an idea for book 2. It is obvious that this will be a series of books, hopefully, a trilogy. The series is now called The Dark Days, thanks to Ray Cooper, and I fixed a cover for book 1. Next up I am going to set up some alpha readers to get ideas and input as I work towards a December 2022 release.

More updates to come.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page