top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

Chapter One Down



So today I finally finished chapter one of Turn With the Wind titled The Wanderer. I also decided to through my original Camp NaNoWriMo story by the wayside and continue with this fantasy epic. I am almost 11k in now of a goal of 100k and I'm not overly optimistic if I'll actually make that goal this go-round, but it will take me a good chunk of the way. To be fair I haven't decided if this is a stand-alone or a trilogy yet either.

So today I finished the scene with Joar and Aegir as they skirmish with a pair of local tuffs at an alegarden in Mount Lock. The idea was to both bring the two characters together, display some of the contempt villagers feel towards outsiders, and other races. Seeing as how Joar, an heí, and Aegir, a ragman are so very visibly different than humans. It was also meant to show Joar's attitude towards workers, or ordinary people.

To round out this chapter. I finished a scene with Karsten where he reminisces in order to deepen his character and what his next move is.

Tomorrow I will start the next chapter: On a Raging Sea


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page