top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

A New Work In Progress


Hello again everyone,

It is your friendly, neighborhood writer, podcaster and all that checking in again. It has been a while and I am going to try to update this blog again, no promises though. The attempt to do this now is to keep me on my toes as it pertains to my WIPs (Works in Progress). It worked well with Face of Fear as when I blogged about it, it actually got done. Now I have some new things going on and I'd like to try it again. Giving updates on what is happening and how things are progressing. I have several major works, that is to say, novels, in the works, but I will focus on two in order to get them done. They are in different stages in the process and I will write about them in separate blogs.


The first one is a classic fantasy called Soldier's Song, originally called Soldier's Song of Woe. It is a completed story that is now going through, I think the fourth round of re-writes in order to make it ready for publication. It has been rejected three times, but I think it is strong enough with enough help to be published.


The second one is a noir thriller with the title Dance Before the Storm. It is set in an ambiguous future and is the prequel novel to a short story I have written called These Walls Will Fall. That story is submitted to an anthology and I hope it will be accepted. Dance Before the Storm is completely new and I just started working on it today. 2500 words in and it is shaping up nicely.


More on these projects as they develop and I work on them.


Cheers for now,


Chris

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page