top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

A New Character Enters the Narrative


Today I decided to abandon Karsten Kolhester for a bit, his part of the first chapter isn't quite over yet though. I intend to continue his part of the chapter a little but wanted to expand with the end of it with another POV. It was time to introduce another main character, this time the heí Joar Ander. We meet him as he is traveling via barge down the Gaether Canal that flows straight through the continent from the Eastern Sea to the Western counterpart. More will be detailed about the canal and its importance in this world. Joar endures some snickering from the crewman of the barge due to his fancy clothes inappropriate for water travel, but are typical of his race. I will detail more about the eí as a whole and the various versions of them in a later post.

Joar is the first introduction to the group I have labeled The Party. A group of journeymen on The Trail. Each of them has their own reason for being on The Trail, some haunted by demons, and others on a mission. Joar's reason, which will be clearer at a later date is related to the tattoo on his left forearm. This scene of the first chapter exists for a bit of world-building as well as introducing this character. I have not decided where it will end, but I assume another party member will show up at the end as Joar slowly travels towards the city of Mem. Next session I will finish this chapter I think.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page