top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

A Love Story


Just shy of my word count today due to other commitments I still found that I got a lot done on chapter three, Song of Fête. The plan right now is to split it into three major scenes, the first which I finished is Karsten looking back at the last night in his hometown before leaving to become a mercenary. It creates some background to the character, his sensibilities, and his relationship with his wife Lo, who makes an appearance. It also creates some more world-building as I wrote something about his hometown of Big Bridge and the Northern Territories as well as the meaning of Midsummer and Fête of Axis. I am very happy with the interaction between the teenage Lo and Karsten and their last night together and it became a bit steamy. Not sure how far I want to take things at this time I think that will have to be run by alpha readers down the line.

The second scene which I started is more interaction between Aegir and Joar, establishing their relationship going forward as well as some background about the races they belong to and where they might be headed. At this point I really only want to use The Party as characters who explore the world I'm building until their path is clear.

The third major scene will be back to Karsten as he makes ready to find the his friends out in the world.


Writing music: Mostly Blackmore's Night but also Trial of Lancelot by Heather Dale

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page