top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

A Drunken Ragman Enters


So, I might not have finished the first chapter quite yet, but I did write 1297 words all the same. It entailed more world-building and delving a bit into Joar's personality as he refuses to pay two silvers for passage through a lock. This gave me the opportunity to introduce the second member of The Party, Aegir. Aegir is a character that I have tossed around in my head since I was a teenager and has, together with another member of The Party, featured in my short story Sulphur Night. He belongs to a race of creatures called Ragmen, elven-like beings that are tall and covered in red fur. Aegir's motivation to journey on The Trail is different from Joar's and this will lead them into conflict down the road. Tomorrow my plan is to finish chapter one ending the scene with Aegir and Joar and then the final scene with Karsten.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page