top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris

Welcome to the Dark Dairy State

Welcome to Wisconsin Noir- the homepage and welcome to the blog the blog that accompanies it. I thought that I would detail the reasons behind this site and also the process as I create new tales.

At the end of 2017 I realized that some of my stories had a common theme. This was that they were set in the state my family comes from, Wisconsin. I have been writing for many years, but life and the fear of failure always got in the way of trying to take it to the next level. Most of my stories were supernatural in nature, but once I set them in our modern world I needed a place familiar to me. So Wisconsin it became. I also wanted to separate my contemporary writing from the more speculative and so Wisconsin Noir was born.

I hope yo will join me on this journey as I try to let you in on my literary struggles.

The next post will be about the three stories so far in the Wisconsin Noir saga.


-Chris









21 views0 comments
bottom of page